2011

http://www.lutfiprayogi.co.cc

Inspired by Facebook Timeline, I would like to create a flashback album of my life in 2011. My friend and colleague Vera said that 2011 is a special year for us (Architecture UI 2007 students), since lot of big things happened fast in it. Those events also do have significant impacts on our life. I do agree with her. Let’s have a glimpse on my life in 2011.πŸ™‚

January 6, 2011. The external review of Architecture Design 5. For me and maybe some other Architecture UI 2007 students, this is the end of the ‘studio suffrage era’.πŸ˜€

It also marked the start of the final phase of our undergraduate study, the undergraduate thesis phase. \(-_-)/

February 15, 2011. Before start making undergrad thesis, and maybe parting away after finishing it, we (Arch07) decided to have trip. After a multiple failure (πŸ˜€ ) of planning far away trip, we decided to have a simple one day trip to Taman Safari Indonesia. Still, only half of us took part in the trip.😦

 

April 2, 2011. With the same background and spirit as the previously mentioned Arch07 trip, ADKK FTUI 2007 decided to play badminton and have lunch in my house. This is very special for me, since I’ve resigned from the group on my third year at college. The resignation wasn’t really smooth and clear actually. My history within the group is quite complicated, too. I do really hope this ukhuwah can last forever.πŸ™‚

 

May 2011. The final session of Introduction to Urban and Regional Planning course, where we had a pot luck. If I’m not mistaken, this session is also the last lecture session I attended on my undergraduate study. This course introduced me to my current research supervisor, job giver, and scholarship reference giver. I hope we can strengthen our mutual cooperation in the future.πŸ˜€

 

June 17, 2011. I’m still not sure what was in Erick’s, my undergrad thesis group’s friend, mind when he decided to join the Abang None Jakarta contest. Still, congratulation. He made to the big 15 of Abang Jakarta Pusat.πŸ™‚

 

June 22, 2011. And here came the big day, the undergraduate thesis assembly (sidang skripsi)!Β Alhamdulillah it occurred well. After the event I felt like I have finished my undergraduate study, informally.πŸ˜€

 

June 24-25, 2011. Again, with the background and spirit of ‘before parting away’, my liqo group in SMAN 6 Depok took a one night trip to Puncak. It was amazing. The place where this photo taken, Puncak Pass, is amazingly cold, breezy, and beautiful! Alhamdulillah the group is still running until now.πŸ™‚

 

September 16, 2011. Perhaps, this is my biggest day in 2011. My undergraduate graduation day! This day marked the change of my life phase. Within days and up to months after this day I’ve been thinking about myself far into the future. I’ve also been redefining my long and middle term targets. Nevertheless, I’ve also been adapting and realigning my life into those new targets. I’ve been organizing my professions, priority of activities, daily schedule, financial scheme, etc.

Above is my photo with Arch07.

My photo with some Smansa07.

My photo with some of my close Smansa07 friends.

My photo with some of my mutarabbi, Dino and Bima.

My photo with Erick and my joint workshop group’s Japanese member, Fara and Mao.

My photo with a very nice Japanese friend, Shinpei.πŸ™‚

My photo with a relatively new but nice friend, Adib.πŸ™‚

Arch07 on Pelepasan Sarjana Baru Side B.πŸ™‚

 

September 7-18, 2011. Joint workshop in Cikini, my first teamwork with Japanese. It was totally rough and hard days, but really a priceless experience.πŸ™‚

Above is the picture of Indonesian and Japanese members inside the bus to Cikini.

Team F (Lifestyle) members: Adhifah, Yoerli, Erick, Diandra, Iis, Cosmo, Mao, Mai, Fara, and me.

 

October 2011. My second teamwork with Japanese. Another rough and hard days, but another priceless experience.πŸ˜€ The last night dinner at Pasta Waruku Grand Indonesia is also priceless.πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

 

October 29, 2011. Ashlih’s and Navi’s, my long best friends, undergraduate graduation day.πŸ™‚

 

December 17, 2011. A silaturahmi to Navi’s house and dinner paid by Navi and Ashlih. The silaturahmi project was finally done, since Navi refused the visit times with various reasons. -__- Quite surprisingly, at the dinner we talk lot and lot about marriage, a topic we barely talk seriously before.

 

December 20, 2011. Hasan’s graduation day! For me, this event and the previous dinner is special. These two events marked the start of a new refreshed and sustained friendship. Most of us first met in high school, then we graduate from high school and took our own distinct paths (e.g: different universities, different majors), then we graduate from our universities, then again we took our own distinct paths of carriers, and then we met and hang out together again like we did on high school.πŸ™‚ I do wish this friendship can last and sustain forever.πŸ™‚

 

The journey will insyaallah continue.

And how is me today? I guess this picture can give a bit of answer.πŸ™‚

7 Responses to “2011”

  1. fajriiee Says:

    nice, gieπŸ™‚
    the ending is really touching; about friendship, like it :’)

  2. Rama Says:

    cool and awesomeπŸ™‚
    i absolutely interest to get more info about your marriage talk, cant wait too long to be your bestman B)
    haha canda bang

    hmm at the end of your post, i guess you want to be a lecturer or rector someday

    anw, im sorry for dissapointing you, hope you can be a great and successful abang in this life!

  3. Lutfi Prayogi Says:

    rama: bole2. main2 lah ke rumah, kita ngobrol.πŸ™‚
    thx for the support. :))

  4. mayabcdef Says:

    wow dahsyat giπŸ˜€

    perjalanan yang mengagumkan

  5. Lutfi Prayogi Says:

    maya: terima kasih.πŸ˜€
    eh kok muka lo hadirnya dikit amat yak di foto2 07. di eksternal PA5, Erik, dan sidang skripsi pun kau takada.:/

  6. ashlih Says:

    how is me today?
    penjaga danau UI

  7. Lutfi Prayogi Says:

    Atas: orang iri tanda tak mampu.


Leave a Reply

